17 IPS officers transferred in major reshuffle in Haryana

Chandigarh: In a major reshuffle, the Haryana government on Wednesday issued the transfer and posting order of 17 IPS officers with immediate effect.

Superintendents of Police of some districts of the state have also been transferred, an official release said.

Anil Dhawan, DCP, Panchkula, will now be SP, Narnaul in place of Hamid Akhtar. Akhtar will take over as SP, Police headquarters, it said.

ALSO READ: No ‘lal battis’ for ministers and babus; PM, Prez among few exempt

Nazneen Bhasin has been posted as SP, Nuh in place of Kuldeep Singh, who will be SP, Fatehabad in place of Om Parkash.

“Om Parkash has been appointed as SP, State Vigilance Bureau. Ashok Kumar, SP, Bhiwani will be DCP, Panchkula.

Manisha Chaudhary, SP, Crime has been posted as SP, Hisar.

Rajender Kumar Meena, SP, Hisar has been posted as SP, Home Guard.

“Rakesh Kumar Arya, SSP, CID has been promoted as DIG/CID. Virender Kumar Vij, DCP, Central, Faridabad has been posted as DCP, Traffic Faridabad,” it said.

The transfer and posting orders of eight HPS officers have also been issued, the release added.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here