Power Buzz

Envoys of four nations present credentials to Prez Ram Nath Kovind

Tuesday, February 20, 2018

TweetNew Delhi: Envoys of Bolivia, Republic of Korea, Paraguay and Republic of Congo on Tuesday presented their credentials to the President of India, Ram Nath Kovind, at a ceremony held at Rashtrapati Bhavan. The envoys who presented their credentials were: – 1. Sergio Dario Arispe Barrientos, Ambassador of the Plurinational State of Bolivia Mr Sergio […]

14 IRS officers empanelled as Joint Secretary in Government of India

Friday, February 16, 2018

TweetNew Delhi: The government empanelled 14 officers of the Indian Revenue Services as joint Secretary. Surjit Bhujabal, Sanjay Kumar Agarwal, Anil Kumar Gupta, Aruna Narayan Gupta, Mohan Kumar Singh, Srinivas Murty Tata, Seema Jere Bisht, D Krishna Srinivas, Ashish Varma, Jane Karuna Nathaniel, Gaigongdin Panmei, Renu K Jagdev, R Bhagya Devi, Bijoy Kumar Kar, all belonging […]

Anjani Kumar Singh gets extension as Bihar Chief Secretary

Monday, February 12, 2018

Tweet New Delhi: Senior IAS officer Anjani Kumar Singh has been given an extension of tenure as Chief Secretary in the Government of Bihar for a period of three months up to May 31, 2018. Singh is 1981 batch IAS officer. Anjani is believed to be the frontrunner for the top bureaucratic post in the state […]

Justice Ajay Rastogi appointed as Chief Justice Tripura HC

Friday, February 09, 2018

TweetNew Delhi: Justice Ajay Rastogi has been appointed as Chief Justice in the Tripura High Court. He earlier served as the Judge in the Rajasthan High Court. Rastogi practised in the Rajasthan High Court in Constitutional, Civil Service and Labour. He also worked as Counsel, Rajasthan High Court, Rajasthan Financial Corporation, Jaipur, Board of Secondary […]

Two IRS (IT) officers empanelled as Joint Secretary

Thursday, February 08, 2018

TweetNew Delhi: Senior IRS officers, Ajit Kumar Srivastava and Sanjay Agarwal have been empanelled as Joint Secretary or equivalent in the Government. Both officers belong to the 1991 batch of the Indian Revenue Services (IT). ALSO READ: Kamal Haasan hints at a political merger with Rajinikanth Tweet

Arvind Gupta appointed CEO of MyGovIndia

Tuesday, February 06, 2018

TweetNew Delhi: Arvind Gupta on Tuesday has been appointed as the CEO of MyGovIndia. MyGov is an innovative platform to build a partnership between Citizens and Government with the help of technology for growth and development of India. Arvind Gupta is an IIT-BHU alumnus and a startup founder based on Artificial Intelligence. Tweet

IPS association strongly comes against UP Cop’s Ram Mandir pledge

Saturday, February 03, 2018

TweetA day after a shocking video emerged from UP in which a number of people taking an oath to construct said Temple IPS association came Strongly against the video. Senior-most police officers of Uttar Pradesh is also one of those taking the pledge. “We disassociate ourselves from the act of a senior #IPS officer as […]

UP government transfers 26 IPS officers

Friday, February 02, 2018

TweetLucknow: In a major reshuffle, the Uttar Pradesh government on Friday transferred 26 IPS officers, including ADG zone and IG range of the state capital. While ADG (Lucknow zone) Abhay Kumar Prasad has been sent to the Economic Office Wing (EOW), ADG, BR Ambedkar Police Academy Moradabad, Rajiv Krishan, was made the new ADG zone […]

Former PIB head Neelam Kapur appointed DG of Sports Authority of India

Wednesday, January 31, 2018

TweetSenior bureaucrat Neelam Kapur was today appointed Director General of the Sports Authority of India (SAI), according to an official order. Neelam Kapur appointed new DG of Sports authority of India pic.twitter.com/j7DZWVncYR — Smriti Kak (@smritikak) January 31, 2018 The 1982 batch IIS officer is at present the Principal Director General of the Directorate of […]

Vijay Gokhale assumes charge as Foreign Secretary

Monday, January 29, 2018

TweetNew Delhi: Senior diplomat Vijay Keshav Gokhale, on Monday, assumed charge as the new Foreign Secretary of India. Gokhale succeeds Dr Subrahmanyam Jaishankar, as the latter completed his tenure on January 28. Gokhale earlier served as the secretary (economic relations) in the Ministry of External Affairs (MEA). ALSO READ: Spiritualist declines Padma Shri The 1981 batch […]

Page 1 of 12012345...102030...Last »