Placeholder canvas

Indian Women’s Team To Play First-Ever Day-Night Test Against Australia: Jay Shah


The Board of Control for Cricket in India’s (BCCI) Secretary Jay Shah on Thursday announced that the women’s team will be playing their first-ever day-night Test later this year. India Women will be playing the pink-ball Test against Australia later this year.

“Taking forward our commitment towards women’s cricket, I am extremely pleased to announce that Team India @BCCIwomen will play in their first-ever pink ball day-night Test later this year in Australia,” tweeted Shah.

India and England Women will also be playing a Test match in June this year. This would be the first Test for the women’s team in the last seven years.

The BCCI on Wednesday had announced the annual player contracts for Team India (Senior Women) for the period from October 2020 to September 2021.

Teen sensation Shafali has now been elevated from Grade C to Grade B. The youngster has taken the women’s game by storm and as a result, she has been rewarded by the board.
Punam Raut and Rajeshwari Gayakwad have also been elevated from Grade C to Grade B. Women’s T20I skipper Harmanpreet Kaur, Smriti Mandhana, and Poonam Yadav are the three names that have been placed in category A and they will be getting Rs 50 lakhs for this period.

Mithali Raj, Jhulan Goswami, Deepti Sharma, Punam Raut, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Shafali Verma, Radha Yadav, Shikha Pandey, Taniya Bhatia, and Jemimah Rodrigues have been placed in category B and they all will be receiving INR 30 lakhs for this period.

In Grade C, Mansi Joshi, Arundhati Reddy, Pooja Vastrakar, Harleen Deol, Priya Punia, and Richa Ghosh have been placed and they will be getting INR 10 lakhs for this period.
India women’s team will next be seen in action against England as both teams will lock horns in a one-off Test, three T20Is, and three ODIs.

Click here for Latest News updates and viral videos on our AI-powered smart news

For viral videos and Latest trends subscribe to NewsMobile YouTube Channel and Follow us on Instagram


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:



More like this

Lok Sabha Polls: BJP Releases First List Of 195 Candidates, PM Modi To Contest From Varanasi

New Delhi: The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) unveiled its...

Fact Check: Recruitment Notification For Constables & SIs in Indian Railways Is Fake

A notice is being widely circulated on social media...

Bill Gates Visits Statue Of Unity, Calls It “Engineering Marvel”

Narmada: Microsoft co-founder and renowned philanthropist, Bill Gates, lauded...

Bengaluru Blast: CM Calls Meeting With Top Cops | Top Updates

Bengaluru: Following the blast incident that took place at...