EC Allots Party Names For Uddhav Thackeray, Eknath Shinde Factions


Mumbai: Amid the contest over the name of the party, the Election Commission on Monday has approved the name of ‘Shiv Sena (Uddhav Balasaheb Thackeray)’ to the Uddhav Thackeray-led faction and ‘Balasahebanchi ShivSena’ to the Shinde faction.

The Election Commission in a letter to Eknath Shinde said, “The Commission has accepted your second choice and allotted the name ‘Balasahebanchi ShivSena’ for your group”.

However, the symbol options presented by the Shinde faction have been declined ‘Trishul’, ‘Rising Sun’ and ‘Gada’ as symbols as they are “not in the list of free symbols”.

EC has further asked the group to furnish a list of three fresh symbols by 11th Oct i.e. tomorrow.

On the other hand, the Uddhav Thackeray led Shiv Sena faction has got the name “Shiv Sena (Uddhav Balasaheb Thackeray)” approved by the Election Commission.

The Commission has further added, “Flaming Torch’ as the symbol of candidates of Thackeray faction in the current by-election and till the final order is passed in the current dispute.”

Click here for Latest News updates and viral videos on our AI-powered smart news

For viral videos and Latest trends subscribe to NewsMobile YouTube Channel and Follow us on Instagram



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:



More like this

Fact Check: Old Video Of Police Arresting A Man In Burqa Linked To Rameshwaram Cafe Blast

At least 10 people, including the hotel staff and...

Lok Sabha Polls: BJP Candidates List; Major Reshuffle And Surprises In Lineup

New Delhi: In anticipation of the upcoming Lok Sabha...