Placeholder canvas

Telangana Assembly Polls 2023: BJP Releases 3rd List; Lankala Deepak To Face Azharuddin


New Delhi: The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Thursday released its third list of 35 candidates for the upcoming Telangana elections.

In a strategic move, the party nominated Lankala Deepak Reddy to contest against former cricketer Mohammad Azharuddin in the Jubilee Hills assembly constituency. Alongside Deepak Reddy, the BJP has also selected Marri Shashidhar Reddy as a key candidate for the Sanathnagar constituency.

The party, fielding Lankala Deepak Reddy in Jubilee Hills, has presented a direct challenge to Congress’ Azharuddin. Azharuddin, formerly associated with the Congress party, previously served as a Member of Parliament representing Moradabad in the Lok Sabha from 2009 to 2014.

Earlier, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) released its lineup for the upcoming Telangana elections. Bandi Sanjay, a Member of Parliament in the Lok Sabha, was nominated to contest the key seat of Karimnagar, while T Raja Singh received the party’s endorsement for the Goshamahal constituency.

In the 2018 Assembly election, the Bharat Rashtra Samithi (BRS), previously known as Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS), secured victory in 88 out of the 119 seats, capturing 47.4 percent of the overall vote share.

The Election Commission of India (ECI) declared on October 9 that Telangana is scheduled for polls on November 30, with the vote counting slated for December 3. The counting of votes for the Telangana Assembly will coincide with the electoral process in four other states.

Click here for Latest News updates and viral videos on our AI-powered smart news

For viral videos and Latest trends subscribe to NewsMobile YouTube Channel and Follow us on Instagram


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:



More like this

Indian Airlines Avoiding Iranian Airspace Amid Iran-Israel Tensions

New Delhi: Amid escalating tensions that evoke a wartime...

IPL 2024: Avesh, Keshav Help Rajasthan Royals Restrict Punjab Kings To 147/8

Mullanpur: Avesh Khan and Keshav Maharaj fiery spells helped...

Lok Sabha Polls: BJP To Release Election Manifesto Tomorrow, PM Modi To Be Present

New Delhi: The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) is set...