skip to content

President Murmu To Host A Special Dinner On Saturday; Exclusive Guest List Revealed


New Delhi: President Droupadi Murmu will host a special dinner on the opening day of the G20 summit at a hall of the Bharat Mandapam — the venue of the summit, in New Delhi on Saturday.

The guest list for the G20 gala dinner includes cabinet and state ministers, chief ministers, secretaries to the Government of India, and other notable individuals. Former Prime Ministers — Dr Manmohan Singh and HD Deve Gowda — have also received invitations for this occasion.

It’s noteworthy that leaders representing political parties have not been included in the guest list. Even Mallikarjun Kharge, the Congress chief and leader of the Opposition in Rajya Sabha, who holds a cabinet minister rank, has not been invited.

Several chief ministers, including Nitish Kumar, Hemant Soren, Mamata Banerjee, MK Stalin, Arvind Kejriwal, and Bhagwant Mann, have confirmed their participation in the gala dinner.

A brief cultural programme will accompany the dinner, as revealed by Muktesh Pardeshi, special secretary (operations) of the G20.

According to officials, Prime Minister Modi will personally welcome the leaders of all participating countries at the venue, He will also host a working lunch for the dignitaries
on Saturday.

Click here for Latest News updates and viral videos on our AI-powered smart news

For viral videos and Latest trends subscribe to NewsMobile YouTube Channel and Follow us on Instagram


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:



More like this

PM Modi Emplanes For Italy To Participate In G7 Summit

New Delhi: Prime Minister Narendra Modi emplaned for Italy...

Jammu and Kashmir: Police Detain 50 Suspects In Connection With Reasi Terror Attack

Reasi: Authorities in Jammu and Kashmir have detained as...

Ajit Doval Reappointed As NSA, PK Mishra Continues As Principal Secretary To PM Modi

New Delhi: Ajit Doval has been reappointed as India’s...

Fact Check: Gandhi Family Did Not Pose With CISF Constable Who Slapped Kangana Ranaut

Days after actor-turned-MP Kangana Ranaut was slapped at Chandigarh...