skip to content

After Mughalsarai railway station, UP government to rename three airports


The Uttar Pradesh government approached the Centre and for its approval to rename the Bareilly, Kanpur and Agra airports. All the three airports are defence airport and comes under the state government and Airports Authority of India.

ALSO READ: Former PM Vajpayee’s health worsens, political fraternity visit AIIMS

According to a proposal from state civil aviation department, the Bareilly airport is to be renamed as ‘Nath Nagri’, which is believed to be as the name of the ancient city of Shiva worshipers. The Agra airport is proposed to be named after RSS thinker Deendayal Upadhyay.

“We have reached out to the Centre to get the airports renamed. A meeting with the Union Ministry of Civil Aviation is expected soon,” UP Civil Aviation Minister Nand Gopal Nand said.

ALSO READ: 2 NCR youth set out on a 4200 kilometres ride covering three nations

Chief Minister Yogi Adityanat also belongs to the Nath sect. The Gorakhpur airport was renamed after Maha Yogi Gorakhnath who was the founder of the Nath sect.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:



More like this

Carlos Alcaraz Beats Novak Djokovic To Win Second Wimbledon Title

London: Spanish tennis sensation Carlos Alcaraz clinched his second...

Fact Check: Did Coca-Cola Release Mini Bottles For Short People? Here’s The Truth

A social media post claimed that Coca-Cola, the leading...

Fact Check: Does This Video Show Two Girls Jump Wall To Bunk School? Here’s The Truth

A video showing CCTV footage of two girls wearing...