skip to content

Battle For Karnataka LIVE Updates: Assembly Polls Results Today


Bengaluru: After much political effervescence in the tightly-contested assembly elections in Karnataka, the election commission will declare the results on Saturday.


All You Need To Know

  • The total voter turnout stood at 73.19% on May 10, the highest-ever voter turnout recorded in the southern state.
  • According to the ECI website, result trends will be available from 8 am Saturday.
  • Counting across 36 centers is set to decide the 2,615 candidates.
  • Polling was held across 58,545 polling stations to elect the members of the 224-seat Karnataka Legislative Assembly.
  • The key constituencies to watch out for on result day are Varuna, Kanakapura, Shiggaon, Hubli-Darwad, Channapatna, Shikaripura, Chittapur, Ramanagara, and Chikmagalur.
  • The majority mark needed to form the government is 113.
  • According to reports, Polling percentage remained higher among men than women, with 73.68% of men voting as compared to 72.7% of women.
  • Exit Polls from different pollsters kept Congress ahead of BJP in the elections.

  • According to India Today-Axis My India exit poll, Congress is poised to win a comfortable majority with 122-140 seats, BJP will get 62-80 seats, JD(S) 20-25 and others 0-3 seats.
  • Congress spokesperson ruled out the possibility of a coalition government in Karnataka with the JDS.
  • Former Chief Minister BS Yediyurappa expressed confidence that the BJP would secure an absolute majority and return to power.
  • PM Modi addressed 19 public meetings and held six roadshows. Amit Shah held 16 public rallies and 14 roadshows. BJP chief JP Nadda held 10 public meetings and 16 roadshows.
  • Congress leaders, including Rahul Gandhi, Sonia Gandhi and Mallikarjun Kharge, held various roadshows, rallies and elections campaigns.

Click here for Latest News updates and viral videos on our AI-powered smart news

For viral videos and Latest trends subscribe to NewsMobile YouTube Channel and Follow us on Instagram



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:



More like this

25.76% Voter Turnout Till 11 AM In Sixth Phase Polling | Top Updates

New Delhi: Voting for the sixth phase of the...

NewsMobile Morning Brief

Voting Underway For Sixth Phase Of Lok Sabha Elections...

Spinners Shine As Sunrisers Hyderabad Defeat Rajasthan Royals to Reach IPL Final

Chennai: Spinners dominated in Qualifier 2, leading Sunrisers Hyderabad...

Fact Check: Old, Unrelated Video Shared As Israeli Soldiers Celebrating Iranian President Death  

Days after the death of Iranian President Ebrahim Raisi,...