skip to content

IPL Auction 2019 concludes; Varun, Jaydev become top buys at Rs 8.4 crore each


Player auction for the 12th edition of Indian Premier League has concluded. Jaydev Unadkat and Varun Chakaravarthy emerged as the most expensive buys at Rs 8.4 crore each.

While Jaydev went to Rajasthan Royals, Chakaravarthy, whose base price was Rs 20 lakh was bagged by Kings XI Punjab.

Bought by Kings XI Punjab,  Sam Curran became the costliest overseas player at Rs 7.2 crore.

A total of 60 players were sold, including 20 overseas players for Rs 106.8 crore.

Here are the top buys of this season


All the players sold:-

9:10 pm – Bandaru Ayyappa sold to Delhi Capitals for Rs 20 lakh. Shrikant Mudhe sold to KKR and Manam Vohra sold to Rajasthan Royals for the same price.

9:01 pmKKR buys Joe Denly for Rs 1 crore

8:59 pm – Jalaj Saxena sold to Delhi Capitals for Rs 20 lakh. Murugan Ashwin sold to KXIP,  Ruturaj Gaikwad sold to CSK  and Shubham Ranjane sold to Rajasthan Royals for the same price.

8:31 pm –  Akshdeep Nath sold to RCB for Rs 3.60 crore

8:26 pm – Yuvraj Singh goes to Mumbai Indians for Rs 1 crore

8:24 pm – Martin Guptill sold to SunRisers Hyderabad  for base price Rs 1 crore

8:21 pm – Agnivesh Ayachi, Harpreet Brar goes to KXIP for base price of 20 lakh, 

8:19 pm RCB buys Prayas Ray Barman for Rs 1.50 crore

8:15 pm – Keemo Paul sold to Delhi Capitals for Rs 50 lakh

8:14 pm – Liam Livingstone goes to Rajasthan Royals for Rs 50 lakh

8:13 pm – Rasikh Dar goes to Mumbai Indians for 20 lakh.  Prithvi Raj Yarra sold to KKR at the base price 20 lakh 

8:12 pm – Wicket-keeper Prabhsimran Singh sold to KXIP for Rs 4.80 crore

8:05 pmKXIP buys Darshan Nalkande for Rs 30 lakh, Shashank Singh sold to Rajasthan Royals at the same price.

8:03 pm – Milind Kumar sold to RCB at base price Rs 20 lakh

8:01 pmKKR buys Harry Gurney for Rs 75 lakh, Pankaj Jaswal sold to Mumbai Indians for Rs 20 lakh

7:59 pm – Arshdeep Singh goes to KXIP  for Rs 20 lakh

7:58 pm – Nikhil Naik sold to KKR for Rs 20 lakh ( base price)

7: 56 pm – Himmat Singh sold to RCB for Rs 65 lakh

7: 55 pm – Hardus Viljoen goes to KXIP at base price Rs 75 Lakh

7:54 pm – Oshane Thomas sold to Rajasthan Royals for Rs 1.1 crore

7:48 pm – Qais Ahmad, Satyajeet Bachchav, Joe Denly (Base Price Rs 1 crore) and Rilee Rossouw remain unsold

7:48 pm – Anrich Nortje sold to KKR for Rs 20 lakh. 

7:47 pm – Sherfane Rutherford, whose base price is Rs 40 lakh, sold to Delhi Capitals for Rs 2 crore.

7:44 pm – Pravin Dubey, Shubham Ranjane goes unsold

6:53 pm – Top buys at the IPL Auction so far.

6:41 pm – Lockie Ferguson sold to KKR  Rs 1.6 crore

6:36 pmMumbai Indians take Barinder Sran for Rs 3.4 crore

6:34 pm – Heinrich Klaasen sold to RCB for Rs 50 lakh 

6:33 pm – Luke Ronchi, Mushfiqur Rahim, Kusal Perera goes unsold

6:29 pm – Sam Curran, who is yet to make his IPL debut, sold to KXIP for Rs 7.2 crore

6:28 pm – Corey Anderson, Parvez Rasool and Jason Holder remain unsold

6:22 pm – Shaun Marsh, Saurabh Tiwary, Hashim Amla, James Neesham, Angelo Mathews and Rishi Dhawan goes unsold.

6:16 pm – Colin Ingram sold to Delhi Capitals for Rs 6.4 crore 

6:10 pm – Purse remaining with the teams

6:10 pm – Usman Khawaja, base price 1 crore, remains unsold

6:00 pm – J Suchith, Yuvraj Chudasama, Zahir Khan Pakteen, KC Cariappa, Ravi Sai Kishore and Murugan Ashwin remain unsold

5:54 pm – Nathu Singh is sold to Delhi Capitals for Rs 20 lakh

5:53 pm – Ishan Porel, Rajneesh Gurbani, Chama Milind and Tushar Deshpande also goes unsold

5:52 pm – KS Bharat, Arun Karthik Basker, Aniket Choudhary goes unsold

5:50 pm – Ankush Bains sold to Delhi Capitals for base price  Rs 20 lakh

5:48 pm – Sheldon Jackson, Baba Indrajith, Anuj Rawat remain unsold.

5:45 pm – Varun Chakravarthy goes to Kings XI Punjab for a whopping Rs 8.4 crore. His base price was Rs 20 lakh.

5:36 pm – Shivam Dube sold to RCB for Rs 5 crore. His base price was 20 lakh

5:31 pm – Ayush Badoni remains unsold

5:30 pm – Sarfaraz Khan sold to KXIP for 25 lakh

5:29 pm – Armaan Jaffer, Akshdeep Nath goes unsold

5:28 pm – Anmolpreet Singh sold to Mumbai Indians for 80 lakh

5:26 pm – Manan Vohra, Sachin Baby, Ankeet Bawane goes unsold

5:24 pm – Devdutt Padikkal sold to RCB for a base price of Rs 20 lakh

5:07 pm – Khary Pierre, Fawad Ahmed also goes unsold.

5:05 pm – Rahul Sharma, Adam Zampa remain unsold.

5:01 pm – Mohit Sharma sold for Rs 5 crore to CSK.

4:58 pm – Varun Aaron is sold to Rajasthan Royals for 2.4 crore

4:52 pm – Mohammed Shami (Base Price Rs 1 crore) goes to KXIP for 4.8 crore

4:47 pm – Lasith Malinga sold to Mumbai Indians at his base price of Rs 2 crore

4:46 pm – Delhi Capitals buy Ishant Sharma (Base Price Rs 75 lakh) for Rs 1.1 crore

4:45 pm – Left-arm pacer Jaydev Unadkat (Base Price Rs 1.5 crore) sold to Rajasthan Royals for Rs 8.4 crore.

4:28 pmWriddhiman Saha sold to SunRisers Hyderabad for Rs 1.2 crore. 

 4:25 pm – Nicholas Pooran (Base Price Rs 75 lakh)sold to KXIP for Rs 4.2 crore. 

4:23 pm – Johnny Bairstow (base price Rs 1.5 crore) sold to SunRisers Hyderabad for Rs 2.2 crore.

4:18 pm – Ben McDermott remains unsold.

4:18 pm – Naman Ojha, first wicket-keeper to go under the hammer, remains unsold.

4:15 pm – Axar Patel (base price Rs 1 crore) sold to Delhi Captains for Rs 5 crore.

4:13 pm – Moises Henriques brought by  KXIP for base price Rs 1 crore.

4:10 pm -Indian cricketer Yuvraj Singh goes unsold in the first round

4:09 pm – Gurkeerat Singh (Base Price Rs 50 lakh)goes to RCB for Rs 50 lakh.

4:09 pm – West Indies all-rounder Carlos Brathwaite (Base Price Rs 75 lakh) sold for a whopping Rs 5 crore to KKR.

4:01 pm – Chris Woakes, first all-rounder to go under the hammer, finds no takers.

3:57 pm – Martin Guptill also goes unsold! That concludes the first set of players

3:57 pm– Former Kiwi skipper Brendon McCullum goes unsold.

3:55 pm – West Indies cricketer Shimron Hetmyer ( base price Rs 50 lakh)  sold to RCB for Rs 4.20 crore

3:46 pm – Hanuma Vihari ( Base Price Rs 50 lakh) sold to Delhi Capitals for 2 crores

3:45 pm – England’s Alex Hales (Base Price Rs 1.5 crore) also goes unsold

3:43 pm – Cheteshwar Pujara (Base Price Rs 50 lakh) also goes unsold

3:42 pm –  Manoj Tiwary remains unsold

3:32 pm – IPL Auction 2019 commences in Jaipur. BCCI CoA member Diana Edulji addresses the room.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:



More like this

Actor Jasmine Bhasin Suffers Temporary Vision Loss Due To Contact Lens Mishap

Popular TV actress Jasmine Bhasin temporarily lost her vision...

Bad Newz Box Office Collection: Vicky Kaushal Starrer Collects Rs 19.17 Crore In 2 Days

Vicky Kaushal's latest film, Bad Newz, continues to make...

Centre Advises Immediate Measures After Kerala Teen Infected With Nipah Virus Dies

Malappuram: A 14-year-old boy from Mallapuram district in Kerala,...

Shehnaaz Gill’s Heartwarming Gesture For Ranvir Shorey On Bigg Boss OTT 3

Mumbai: In the latest episode of Bigg Boss OTT...