skip to content

Nobel Prize In Physics Awarded To Pierre Agostini, Ferenc Krausz, Anne L’Huillier For Their Work On Electrons


New Delhi: The 2023 Nobel Prize in Physics has been awarded to the United States-based physicist Pierre Agostini, the accomplished Hungarian-Austrian scientist Ferenc Krausz, and the eminent French physicist Anne L’Huillier.

The prestigious honour was awarded to them for their pioneering work in developing experimental techniques capable of generating attosecond pulses of light. This allows for a thorough investigation of electron behaviour with different materials.

The official Nobel Prize social media account on X (formerly known as Twitter) announced the winner of the prestigious Physics Nobel Prize.

“The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences has decided to award the 2023 #NobelPrize in Physics to Pierre Agostini, Ferenc Krausz and Anne L’Huillier “for experimental methods that generate attosecond pulses of light for the study of electron dynamics in matter.” the Nobel Prize posted on X.

The trio is also set to receive a substantial prize of 11 million kronor ($1 million), which will be shared among the three.

Earlier on Monday, the Nobel Prize in Medicine was awarded to Katalin Karikó and Drew Weissman for their groundbreaking discoveries and the creation of successful mRNA vaccines for combating COVID-19.

In 2022, Alain Aspect, John F. Clauser, and Anton Zeilinger received the Nobel Prize in Physics for their pioneering work on entangled photons, which broke Bell inequalities and advanced quantum information science.

The Nobel Prizes, which honour outstanding contributions in the fields of physics, chemistry, medicine, literature, and peace, trace their origins to the will of Alfred Nobel, the renowned Swedish inventor known for inventing dynamite.

The recipients of the Nobel Prizes are announced in Stockholm each October, except for the Peace Prize, which is determined by the Norwegian Nobel Committee in Oslo.

Founded by the Swedish inventor and philanthropist Alfred Nobel in 1895, the Nobel Prize Awards, which commenced in 1901, have the noble purpose of recognising individuals who have made substantial contributions that bestow immense benefits upon humanity.

He allocated the majority of his wealth to establishing what we now know as the Nobel Prizes. Within the confines of Nobel’s will, a noteworthy section was devoted to honouring “the person who shall have made the most important discovery or invention within the field of physics”.

Click here for Latest Fact Checked News On NewsMobile WhatsApp Channel

For viral videos and Latest trends subscribe to NewsMobile YouTube Channel and Follow us on Instagram


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:



More like this

From Politicians to Businessmen: What They Said On The Union Budget 2024?

Various political leaders and business have expressed their viewpoints...

UK Foreign Secretary David Lammy Meets PM Modi

New Delhi: UK Foreign Secretary David Lammy met with...

Mirabai Chanu Starts Training Just Days Ahead Of Paris Olympics 2024

With the Paris Olympics just two days away, Tokyo...

Heavy Rain Lashes Parts Of Delhi-NCR, IMD Issues Alert For Other Regions

New Delhi: Heavy rainfall lashed Delhi and nearby areas...