skip to content

Stage Set For Phase 6 Of 2024 Lok Sabha Polls; States, Constituencies, Key Candidates


New Delhi: With five out of seven phases already concluded on April 19, April 26, May 7, May 13, and May 20, the focus now shifts to the sixth phase, scheduled for May 25, covering 58 constituencies across eight states and union territories.

In total, 889 candidates are vying for seats in this round of voting. These candidates emerged from 1978 nominations filed across 57 constituencies. After the nomination scrutiny, 900 were deemed valid. The deadline for filing nominations for this phase (excluding Anantnag-Rajouri) was May 6, 2024.

Additionally, the previously postponed voting in the Anantnag-Rajouri constituency in Jammu and Kashmir, originally planned for Phase 3, will now occur in Phase 6.

States and Constituencies Going to Polls:

In this phase, Jammu & Kashmir, Jharkhand, Odisha, West Bengal, Delhi, Haryana, Bihar, and Uttar Pradesh will be up for polls.

  • Jammu & Kashmir: Anantnag-Rajouri
  • Jharkhand: Giridih, Dhanbad, Ranchi, Jamshedpur
  • Odisha: Bhubaneswar, Puri, Dhenkanal, Keonjhar (SC), Cuttack, Sambalpur
  • West Bengal: Tamluk, Kanthi, Ghatal, Jhargram, Medinipur, Purulia, Bankura, Bishnupur
  • Delhi: Chandni Chowk, North East Delhi, East Delhi, New Delhi, North West Delhi, South Delhi
  • Haryana: Ambala, Kurukshetra, Sirsa, Hisar, Karnal, Sonipat, Rohtak, Bhiwani-Mahendragarh, Gurgaon, Faridabad
  • Bihar: Valmiki Nagar, Paschim Champaran, Purvi Champaran, Sheohar, Vaishali, Gopalganj (SC), Siwan, Maharajganj
  • Uttar Pradesh: Sultanpur, Pratapgarh, Phulpur, Allahabad, Ambedkar Nagar, Shrawasti, Domriyaganj, Basti, Sant Kabir Nagar, Lalganj, Azamgarh, Jaunpur, Machhlishahr, Bhadohi

Phase 6 of the Lok Sabha elections features several high-profile candidates. Bansuri Swaraj is contesting from New Delhi, with Raaj Kumar Anand vying for the same constituency. Manoj Tiwari is in the race in Northeast Delhi, while Kanhaiya Kumar represents Congress in the same constituency. Deepak Yadav is a prominent candidate in Valmiki Nagar, Bihar, and Alok Kumar Suman is contesting from Gopalganj, Bihar. Maneka Gandhi is running from Sultanpur, Uttar Pradesh, and Mehbooba Mufti is a significant candidate from Anantnag-Rajouri in Jammu and Kashmir. Abhijit Gangopadhyay is competing in Tamluk, West Bengal, while Manohar Lal Khattar is contesting from Karnal, Haryana. Deependra Singh Hooda represents Congress in Rohtak, Haryana, Raj Babbar is vying for Gurgaon, Haryana, and Sambit Patra is contesting from Puri, Odisha.

Voter turnout has been notable throughout the election phases. The fifth phase saw a provisional turnout of 62.15% across 49 constituencies. The fourth phase experienced a 67.25% turnout across 96 constituencies in 10 states and union territories. In the third phase, 65.68% of voters turned out across 94 constituencies in 10 states and two union territories. The first phase recorded a 66.14% turnout across 102 constituencies in 21 states and union territories, while the second phase had a turnout of 66.71% across 89 constituencies in 12 states and one union territory.

The last phase of the 18th Lok Sabha polls will take place on June 1st, with results set to be declared on June 4th.

Click here for Latest Fact Checked News On NewsMobile WhatsApp Channel

For viral videos and Latest trends subscribe to NewsMobile YouTube Channel and Follow us on Instagram


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:



More like this

Lok Sabha Speaker: NDA Candidate OM Birla, INDIA Bloc Candidate K Suresh File Their Nominations

New Delhi: NDA Candidate OM Birla and INDIA Bloc...

T20 World Cup 2024: Afghanistan Qualify For Semi-Finals After Beating Bangladesh

Kingstown: Afghanistan has made history by defeating Bangladesh by...

Julian Assange Walks Free From Prison After Deal With US

Washington DC: Julian Assange, Wikileaks founder has agreed to...

Fact Check: Viral Image Of US President Joe Biden With Jeffrey Epstein Is Edited

An image of US President Joe Biden with Jeffrey...