skip to content

India’s Squad For ODI Series Against SA Announced, Rajat Patidar, Mukesh Kumar Get Maiden Call


Mumbai: The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Sunday announced the squad for the upcoming ODI series against South Africa with Shikhar Dhawan leading the side.

Shreyas Iyer has been named as the Vice Captain for the side in the series. The upcoming ODI series will start from 6th October in a three-match series.

Bengal fast bowler Mukesh Kumar has been picked for the ODI squad and is likely to make debut in the series. RCB sensation and youngster Rajat Patidar have also received his maiden call-up for the series.

Indian Squad includes: Shikhar Dhawan (Captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubhman Gill, Shreyas Iyer (vice-captain), Rajat Patidar, Rahul Tripathi, Ishan Kishan (wicket-keeper), Sanju Samson (wicket-keeper), Shahbaz Ahmed, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravi Bishnoi, Mukesh Kumar, Avesh Khan, Mohd. Siraj, Deepak Chahar

Click here for Latest News updates and viral videos on our AI-powered smart news

For viral videos and Latest trends subscribe to NewsMobile YouTube Channel and Follow us on Instagram



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:



More like this

Sensex, Nifty Fall Flat; Down By 73 And 30 Points On Budget Day

Mumbai: Indian stock markets faced a decline on Tuesday...

185 Camps To Be Set Up For Kanwar By Delhi Government

The Delhi government has announced that 200 camps will...

Kamala Harris Secures Enough Support To Clinch Presidential Nomination

Washington, DC: In a significant development, Vice President Kamala...