skip to content

EAM S Jaishankar To Visit Russia On November 7


New Delhi: External Affairs Minister Dr. S Jaishankar will pay a two-day visit to Russia starting on November 7 during which he will hold a discussion with his Russian counterpart, Sergey Lavrov, on a range of issues.

This will be EAM S Jaishankar’s first official visit to Russia since the Ukraine-Russia conflict began in February this year.

According to a statement released by the Ministry of External Affairs “During the visit, EAM will meet his counterpart Sergey Lavrov, the Foreign Minister of the Russian Federation. Discussions are expected to cover the entire range of bilateral issues as well as exchange of views on various regional and international developments,”.

MEA Spokesperson Arindam Bagchi during the press briefing said that “Our position on Ukraine- Russia conflict has always been clear, we want dialogue to focus on bilateral, regional and global issues and that is what, I think, our external Affairs minister will be discussing,”.

EAM S Jaishankar is further scheduled to meet Deputy Prime Minister of Russia and Minister of Trade and Industry Denis Manturov.

Jaishankar had last visited Russia in July 2021 followed by visit of the Russian Foreign Minister to New Delhi in April 2022.

Jaishankar had met Lavrov on the sidelines of UNGA meeting and exchanged views on Ukraine.

(With Agency Inputs)

Click here for Latest News updates and viral videos on our AI-powered smart news

For viral videos and Latest trends subscribe to NewsMobile YouTube Channel and Follow us on Instagram



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:



More like this

PM Modi Takes ‘Emergency’ Swipe At Congress; Kharge Counters

New Delhi: As the first session of the newly...

18th Lok Sabha: PM Modi Takes Oath As Members Of Parliament

New Delhi: As the first session of the 18th...

Gunman Attacks Churches, Synagogues In Russia, 15 Killed

New Delhi: An Attack in Russia's North Caucasus region...

Bhartruhari Mahtab Sworn In As Pro-Tem Speaker of 18th Lok Sabha

New Delhi: Seven-time MP Bhartruhari Mahtab was sworn in...