skip to content

Lok Sabha Polls: Congress Releases Election Manifesto| Top Updates


New Delhi: The Congress party unveiled its manifesto on Friday, for the upcoming 2024 Lok Sabha elections at the All India Congress Committee (AICC) headquarters in Delhi. The event was attended by Congress president Mallikarjun Kharge, Congress Parliamentary Chairperson Sonia Gandhi, and former Congress president Rahul Gandhi.


  • The Congress party’s election manifesto for the 2024 Lok Sabha elections places emphasis on ‘Paanch Nyay’, or the five pillars of justice, which include ‘Yuva Nyay’ (justice for youth), ‘Naari Nyay’ (justice for women), ‘Kisaan Nyay’ (justice for farmers), ‘Shramik Nyay’ (justice for laborers), and ‘Hissedari Nyay’ (justice for equitable participation).
  • Speaking at the manifesto event Congress MP P Chidambaram says, “I have always accused the BJP Govt and said that Modi Govt is the government of the rich, by the rich and for the rich. This Govt is driven only by the interests of the top 1% of this country but we have to look at the bottom 50%. The bottom 50% is as important as those who are well off. It has been estimated that 23 crore people are still poor in this country. UPA govt lifted 24 crore people out of poverty and we promise that if the Congress-led govt comes to power in 2024, we will lift 23 crore people out of poverty, in the next 10 years…”
  • The Congress president Mallikarjun Kharge says, “This manifesto of ours will be remembered as ‘Nyay ka dastavez’ in the political history of the country. The Bharat Jodo Nyaya Yatra, which was run under the leadership of Rahul Gandhi, focused on five pillars during the yatra: Yuva Nyay, Kisan Nyay, Naari Nyay, Shramik Nyay and Hissedari Nyay was announced. Out of these five pillars, 25 guarantees emerge, and in every 25 guarantees, someone or the other gets benefited, under this, we have our manifesto here…”
  • Earlier in March, the Congress Working Committee (CWC) met and ‘deliberated’ thoroughly on the party’s manifesto for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections. Congress President Mallikarjun Kharge, former party chiefs Sonia Gandhi, Rahul Gandhi, and other Congress leaders were present at the meeting.

Click here for Latest Fact Checked News On NewsMobile WhatsApp Channel

For viral videos and Latest trends subscribe to NewsMobile YouTube Channel and Follow us on Instagram


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:



More like this

We Have To Keep Exerting Pressure: EAM Jaishankar On India’s Bid For Permanent UNSC Seat

Shimla: External Affairs Minister S Jaishankar on Tuesday, reaffirmed...

Rajasthan: Churu Records 50.5 Degrees; Pilani Breaks Record Of Highest-Ever Temperature

Jaipur: Rajasthan is currently facing intensified heatwave conditions, with...

Spain, Norway, Ireland Formally Recognise Palestinian Statehood; Israel Denounces Move

Tel Aviv: After making the announcement a week back,...

Maliwal Assault Case: Delhi Court Extends Bibhav Kumar’s Police Custody By 3 Days

New Delhi: The Tis Hazari court on Tuesday extended...