skip to content

Rajasthan Assembly Elections: 7 MPs Among BJP’s First List Of 41 Candidates


New Delhi: The Bhartiya Janata Party (BJP) has released its first list of candidates for the forthcoming Rajasthan assembly elections. The Election Commission of India (ECI) confirmed on Monday that the assembly polls in Rajasthan are scheduled for November 23, with results set to be out on December 3.

Rajsamand MP Diya Kumari and Jaipur Rural MP Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore are among the seven BJP parliamentarians set to participate in the Rajasthan Assembly polls.

As per the announced list, BJP leader Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore is set to contest from Jhotwara, Diya Kumari from Vidhyadhar Nagar, Baba Balaknath from Tijara, Hansraj Meena from Sapotra, and Kirodi Lal Meena will contest from Sawai Madhopur.

Diya Kumari is set to participate in the elections from the Vidhyadhar Nagar constituency in Jaipur, while Rathore will be contesting from Jhotwara, also within Jaipur district.

Diya Kumari belongs to the former royal family of Jaipur.

BJP has nominated Bablu Chaudhury for the Jhunjhunu constituency, marked as one of the crucial fifteen constituencies to monitor during the approaching Rajasthan Assembly polls in November.

The constituency has seen Jat leader Sis Ram Ola serving three terms, followed by his son Brijendra Ola’s continuous victories since 2008. Additionally, Rajasthan’s first Assembly Speaker, Narottam Lal (Congress), hailed from this constituency. Another former Speaker, Sumitra Singh, secured victory here six times, with four of those triumphs under the Congress banner.

Subhash Maharia has been nominated by the BJP for the Laxmangarh constituency, a notable move as the party has secured victory here only once in 2003. Rajasthan Congress president Govind Singh Dotasra has held this seat since 2008.

According to a BJP spokesperson, the party’s central election committee has given the nod to the names of 41 candidates, as per media reports.

In the midst of a discord with the former Rajasthan chief minister Vasundhara Raje’s faction within the saffron party, it’s notable that no BJP leaders from the ex-CM faction have been included in the list.

Rajasthan’s 200-member assembly is set for polling on November 23.

Click here for Latest News updates and viral videos on our AI-powered smart news

For viral videos and Latest trends subscribe to NewsMobile YouTube Channel and Follow us on Instagram


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:



More like this

Salman Khan’s ‘Sikandar’ Set To Release On Eid 2025

In March, Sajid Nadiadwala announced his most ambitious project...

J&K: Two Terrorists Killed In Encounter At Baramulla, Operation Underway

Baramulla: In a significant operation on Wednesday, security forces...

Fact Check: Clip Of Man Bulldozing Toll Plaza In UP Shared With Fictitious Claims

A video showing a bulldozer driver demolishing a toll...