BJP announces star campaigners for Chhattisgarh Assembly Elections


Gearing up for the election, Bhartiya Janta Party on Monday, released a list of star campaigners for Chhattisgarh Assembly Elections 2018.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Amit Shah along with 10 other Union ministers and four chief ministers are present on the list.

The coming Chattisghar polls will witness Home Minister Rajnath Singh, Finance Minister Arun Jaitley, External Affairs Minister Sushma Swaraj, Transport Minister Nitin Gadkari and Madhya Pradesh CM Shivraj Singh campaigning for the elections.

The list also includes Smriti Irani, Ravi Shankar Prasad, JP Nadda, Yogi Adityanath, Devendra Fadnavis, Dharmendra Pradhan and Manoj Tiwari.

Earlier, Congress party also list of 40 star campaigners for the first phase of the state elections. The list included Congress president Rahul Gandhi, Sonia Gandhi and Manmohan Singh, Navjot Singh Sidhu and Mohammad Azharuddin.

BJP on Saturday released its first list of 77 candidates for 90 seat assembly. The party also announced the names of 38 candidates for Telangana and 13 candidates for Mizoram.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:



More like this

IPL 2024: Rohit, Naman’s Fifties Go In Vain As Mumbai Indians Concede 18-Run Loss Against LSG

The opening partnership was broken in the ninth over after Naveen-ul-Haq removed Brevis from the crease. After the dismissal, the Mumbai-based franchise started losing quick wickets

India To Attend SCO Council Of Foreign Ministers Meeting In Astana On May 21

Secretary (Economic Relations) in the Ministry of External Affairs, Dammu Ravi will visit Astana and represent the Indian government in the meeting of the SCO Council of Foreign Ministers on May 21

India, UAE Hold Meeting On India Middle East Europe Economic Corridor

According to the Indian Embassy in Abu Dhabi press release, the IMEEC will provide effective alternate supply routes generating efficiencies and reducing costs

IPL 2024: Pooran, Rahul’s Blitz Power LSG To 214/6 Against Mumbai Indians

Openers KL Rahul and Devdutt Padikkal came out to bat but the LSG didn't get the start that they wanted as the visitors lost the first wicket on the third ball of the match as Padikkal was dismissed by right-arm seamer Nuwan Thushara