BJP Sweeps Rajasthan, MP And Chhattisgarh; CM Contenders In Spotlight


In the unfolding drama of the 2023 assembly elections, trends strongly favor the BJP in Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, and Chhattisgarh. However, a twist emerges in Telangana, where the Congress is currently leading over Chief Minister K Chandrasekhar Rao’s BRS, signaling a potential upset. The BJP attributes its success to Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s leadership, Amit Shah’s strategic acumen, and the party’s welfare policies.


These elections in five states — Mizoram, Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh, and Telangana — are considered crucial semi-finals ahead of the 2024 Lok Sabha elections. Notably, the Election Commission of India has revised the Mizoram vote counting date after polling on November 7.


Here is how social media is buzzing during the election results 2023:


The official X (formerly Twitter) handle of BJP Rajasthan shared pictures of its winning election candidates and congratulated them. The winners included Diya Kumari, Rajyavardhan Rathore, Jaswant Singh Yadav, and Prem Chand Bairwa.

The handle captioned the post :Hearty congratulations and best wishes to all the winning candidates of BJP.”

Further, Col Rajyavardhan Rathore also shared a picture of Prime Minister Modi with a Hindi quote that read, “देश में एक गारंटी चलती है मोदी की गारंटी” (There is just one guarantee in the country, Modi’s guarantee)

Per most exit polls’ indications, the BJP-led NDA is expected to retain power in Madhya Pradesh (MP) with a comfortable majority. The current CM, Shivraj Singh Chouhan, took to his X handle and shared a video to thank everybody for supporting the party. He captioned the video, “The love, support and affection I received from you during the entire campaign was amazing and unprecedented. Today, through your love and support, Bharatiya Janata Party has achieved historic success in Madhya Pradesh. May your love and affection continue…I assure you that we will live up to your expectations and will continue to serve the state and its people. Many thanks to everyone.”

Following Congress’ trailing in MP, television anchorperson, commentator, and political analyst Sumanth Raman wrote in X, “Of all the results today,the one that should hurt @INCIndia the most is #MadhyaPradesh . This is not just a defeat. It is a rout and that too by a party that has been in power for close to 20 years. Kamal Nath needs to retire. Digvijay Singh needs to retire. A new generation of leadership must be given a chance.”

Taking a dig at CM Bhupesh Baghel and the Congress’ election performance, journalist Swati Chaturvedi wrote on X, “And, @bhupeshbaghel & @ashokgehlot51 had hired some ex journalists & a bunch of you tubers to “manage” SM for them. All that they managed was money for themselves by fooling both Baghel & Gehlot”.

In the Telangana polls, Congress surged ahead by 65 seats, leaving behind the ruling Bharat Rashtra Samithi (BRS) with only 40. Following the same cabinet minister of the state, Kalvakuntla Taraka Rama Rao, popularly known by his initials KTR, wrote on X, “Grateful to the people of Telangana for giving @BRSparty two consecutive terms of Government”.

Further, Telangana Congress took to the official X account to congratulate its winning candidates and shared a message for the state people. The handle wrote, “For those who had boasted that they would be scoring a hattrick in Telangana state, the people have taught a resounding lesson.”

The voting timeline varied across states, with Madhya Pradesh casting votes on November 17, Rajasthan and Telangana in a single phase on November 25 and November 30, respectively, and Chhattisgarh participating on November 7 and November 17. As anticipation builds, stay tuned for the official declaration of results later this evening.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:



More like this

We Have To Keep Exerting Pressure: EAM Jaishankar On India’s Bid For Permanent UNSC Seat

Shimla: External Affairs Minister S Jaishankar on Tuesday, reaffirmed...

Rajasthan: Churu Records 50.5 Degrees; Pilani Breaks Record Of Highest-Ever Temperature

Jaipur: Rajasthan is currently facing intensified heatwave conditions, with...

Spain, Norway, Ireland Formally Recognise Palestinian Statehood; Israel Denounces Move

Tel Aviv: After making the announcement a week back,...

Maliwal Assault Case: Delhi Court Extends Bibhav Kumar’s Police Custody By 3 Days

New Delhi: The Tis Hazari court on Tuesday extended...