skip to content

“Congress’ Shehzada Will Run Away From Wayanad…”: PM Modi Takes Jibe At Rahul Gandhi


Nanded: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Saturday took a swipe at Congress leader Rahul Gandhi, suggesting that Gandhi might have to leave his parliamentary constituency of Wayanad after the upcoming Lok Sabha polls, akin to his exit from Amethi in 2019.

Speaking at a public gathering in Nanded, Prime Minister Modi remarked, “The crisis is visible for Congress’ Shehzada in Wayanad. Shehzada and his gang are waiting for April 26 when voting in Wayanad will be concluded. After the voting concludes in Wayanad, they will again announce a safe seat for him as their alliance partners are hurling abuse at each other. The way he ran away from Amethi, he will again run away from Wayanad.”

Boosting the morale of party workers, Prime Minister Modi urged them not to be overly concerned about election results, emphasizing the importance of working hard for democracy. “Opportunities will definitely come ahead for them… ‘Aaj nahin toh kal, kal nahin toh parso, parso nahin toh narso, arey kabhi to mauka aega’… (Not today then tomorrow, if not tomorrow then day after tomorrow, someday opportunities will come),” he said.

He highlighted the rejection of the INDIA bloc in the first phase of Lok Sabha elections, asserting, “People have seen how the corrupt leaders of the INDI Alliance have come together to serve their own families’ interests. Therefore, the news is that in the first phase itself, the voters completely rejected the INDI Alliance.”

Prime Minister Modi also underscored his government’s efforts to preserve and value Sikh traditions, citing initiatives such as the Kartarpur corridor and tax exemptions for langar in the Golden Temple. He accused the Congress of seeking revenge on Sikhs by opposing the Citizenship Amendment Act, which he claimed was intended to benefit victims of partition.

In addition, he noted the time spent by his government in rectifying what he described as the damage caused by Congress and urged for continued progress in Maharashtra.

The Prime Minister congratulated first-time voters who participated in the first phase of Lok Sabha elections, expressing gratitude to all voters for their engagement in the electoral process.

The Lok Sabha elections in Maharashtra, comprising 48 seats, are being conducted in five phases, with results expected on June 4. Prime Minister Modi is seeking his third consecutive term, while the opposition bloc, INDIA, is aiming to challenge the ruling BJP.

Click here for Latest Fact Checked News On NewsMobile WhatsApp Channel

For viral videos and Latest trends subscribe to NewsMobile YouTube Channel and Follow us on Instagram

Abheet Raghav
Story-driven Journalist adept at writing articles and investigating issues with tenacious and unwavering dedication. Over 7 years of experience in new media. Versed in viral trends, breaking news response and able to capitalise on social media platforms to get stories out along with busting FAKE news


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:



More like this

News Mobile Morning Brief

Maliwal Assault Case: Delhi Police Take Bibhav Kumar To...

Maliwal Assault Case: Delhi Police Take Bibhav Kumar To CM Kejriwal Residence

New Delhi: Delhi Police on Monday took Bibhav Kumar,...

EAM Jaishankar Remembers Iranian President Raisi, FM Abdollahian’s Role In Chabahar Port Agreement

New Delhi: External Affairs Minister S. Jaishankar emphasised the...

Chhattisgarh: 19 Laborers, Including 3 Minors, Killed In Truck Accident

Kawardha: In a tragic incident, at least 19 labourers...