skip to content

Lok Sabha Polls: BJP Releases 10th List Of Candidates, Fields Ex-PM Chandra Shekhar’s Son Neeraj From Ballia


New Delhi: The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) unveiled its 10th list of candidates for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections on Wednesday. The list comprises 9 candidates, with Neeraj Shekhar, the son of former Prime Minister Chandra Shekhar, has been fielded Ballia.


  • The party, earlier fielded Bhojpuri star Pawan Singh from Asansol, who has now been replaced by sitting BJP MP SS Ahluwalia.
  • The BJP has named Paras Nath Rai from Ghazipur who will take on Afzal Ansari, a candidate of the Samajwadi Party and Congress alliance.
  • BJP has fielded Sanjay Tandon from Chandigarh, while B.P. Saroj has been given a ticket from Machhlishahr.
  • Jaiveer Singh Thakur will contest from Mainpuri, a Samajwadi Party’s bastion. The SP re-nominated Dimple Yadav from the seat.
  • Vinod Sonkar will fight from Kaushambi while Praveen Patel will contest the elections from the Phulpur seat. Neeraj Tripathi has been fielded from Prayagraj.
  • The election for 543 Lok Sabha seats will be held in seven phases starting April 19. The counting of votes will take place on June 4.

Click here for Latest Fact Checked News On NewsMobile WhatsApp Channel

For viral videos and Latest trends subscribe to NewsMobile YouTube Channel and Follow us on Instagram


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:



More like this

Fact Check: Clip Of Aaj Tak Predicting AAP Candidate Winning In Delhi Is AI-Generated

The national capital voted for all seven constituencies in...

Fact Check: Clipped Video Falsely Shared As Sonam Wangchuk Supporting Plebiscite In Kashmir

A video is circulating on social media, allegedly showing...

Fact Check: 2020 Video Of Burj Khalifa Lit Up In KKR Colours Falsely Shared As Recent

After the Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) lifted the IPL...

Fact Check: Video Of Men Spraying Water On Motorists Due To Heat Is From Pakistan, Not Rajasthan

A severe heatwave is sweeping across North India, with...