skip to content

Manipur Lok Sabha Repolling: 73.05% Voter Turnout Till 3 pm


Imphal: A voter turnout of 73.05 per cent was recorded by 3 pm during the re-polling at 11 polling stations in the Inner Manipur Lok Sabha constituency on Monday. Following incidents of violence reported at these polling stations in Manipur on April 19, the Election Commission ordered the re-polling to ensure a free and fair electoral process.


  • Security has been tightened in all the polling stations to avoid any mishaps.
  • The affected polling stations where repolling is being conducted are Moirangkampu Sajeb Upper Primary School and S. Ibobi Primary School (East Wing), in the Khurai assembly constituency, four in Kshetrigao, one in Thongju, three in Uripok, and one in Konthoujam, incidents of violence were reported at some of the polling booths in conflict-torn Manipur where some miscreants opened fire and even destroyed EVMs.
  • Manipur witnessed a voter turnout of 69.18 per cent by 7 pm on April 19. However, the polling day was marred by incidents of violence, including clashes at a polling booth in Moirangkampu Sajeb Awang Leikai of Imphal, where one civilian sustained injuries from firing.
  • Some miscreants had allegedly opened fire and even destroyed EVMs at these polling stations during the first phase of the Lok Sabha elections on Friday.
  • All 32 assembly segments of the Inner Manipur parliamentary constituency and 15 assembly segments of the Outer Manipur (ST) parliamentary constituency participated in the first phase of voting.
  • The remaining 13 segments of the Outer Manipur constituency will vote in the second phase on April 26, with vote counting scheduled for June 4.

Click here for Latest Fact Checked News On NewsMobile WhatsApp Channel

For viral videos and Latest trends subscribe to NewsMobile YouTube Channel and Follow us on Instagram


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:



More like this

News Mobile Morning Brief

Maliwal Assault Case: Delhi Police Take Bibhav Kumar To...

Maliwal Assault Case: Delhi Police Take Bibhav Kumar To CM Kejriwal Residence

New Delhi: Delhi Police on Monday took Bibhav Kumar,...

EAM Jaishankar Remembers Iranian President Raisi, FM Abdollahian’s Role In Chabahar Port Agreement

New Delhi: External Affairs Minister S. Jaishankar emphasised the...

Chhattisgarh: 19 Laborers, Including 3 Minors, Killed In Truck Accident

Kawardha: In a tragic incident, at least 19 labourers...