Placeholder canvas

Clash Of Veterans At League Of Legends; Here’s All You Need To Know


Kolkata: The much-awaited tournament between the legends of the game is all set to begin on September 16 at the iconic venue of Eden Gardens.

Image Source: Twitter

All You Need To Know About League Of Legends

  • The event will kickstart with a special clash between Indian Maharajas and World Giants to commemorate India’s 75th year of Independence.
  • The first clash will be between India Capitals led by veteran opener Gautam Gambhir and Gujarat Giants under Virender Sehwag.
  • Bhilwara Kings, India Capitals, Manipal Tigers, and Gujarat Giants will compete in this league.
  • Some international players taking part in the tournament are Ross Taylor, Jacques Kallis, Mitchell Johnson, Brett Lee, and Muttiah Muralitharan.
  • Each team will compete twice against each others during the 12-match league stage.
  • The top two teams will play in the Qualifier at the Barkatullah Khan Stadium in Jodhpur on October 2 with the winner directly advancing to the finals on October 5.
  • Fans will relieve the treat of watching epic encounters between Chris Gayle vs Harbhajan Singh, Mitchell Johnson vs Virender Sehwag, and Shane Watson vs Muttiah Muralitharan among others.
  • All matches will begin from 7:30pm with live telecast on Star Sports Network. The live streaming will be available on Sony LIV.
  • The World Giants squad include Eoin Morgan (c), Lendl Simmons, Daniel Vettori, Jacques Kallis, Shane Watson, Matt Prior (wk), Nathan McCullum, Jonty Rhodes, Muttiah Muralitharan, Dale Steyn, Hamilton Masakadza, Mashrafe Mortaza, Asghar Afghan, Mitchell Johnson, Brett Lee, Kevin O’Brien, Denesh Ramdin (wk).


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:



More like this

NewsMobile Morning Brief

Lok Sabha Polls: Re-polling At 11 Polling Booths In...

Ukraine, Israel Aid: US House Passes $95Billion Aid Packages

$60.84 billion, including $23 billion for restocking US arsenals, supplies, and infrastructure, is allocated by the bills to address the conflict in Ukraine; $26 billion is designated for Israel

IPL 2024: Sai Kishore’s Outstanding Spell Bundles Out PBKS For 142

Earlier, PBKS skipper Sam Curran won the toss and elected to bat first. Openers Prabhsimran and Curran started off the innings with a positive intent and went on to score 50 runs in 5.2 overs

IPL 2024: KKR Registers Their Narrowest Margin Of Win After Beating RCB 

KKR's 2-run win over RCB in the 2014 season of the IPL in Sharjah holds the second place in the unique record