Placeholder canvas

Delhi To Vote On May 25; Check Statewise Full Schedule


New Delhi: The Election Commission of India on Saturday, announced the schedule of the 2024 Lok Sabha Polls. Chief Election Commissioner Rajiv Kumar said that the Election Commission is working towards combating the 4Ms (Money, Muscle, misinformation, and MCC Violations) which hinder the path of free and fair elections.

The election commission held a press conference in which they are announcing the schedule of upcoming Lok Sabha Polls and four state assembly elections. Around 97 crore people are eligible to poll in the upcoming polls. CEC Rajiv Kumar said that voters older than 85 years of age will be allowed to vote from home. The CEC mentioned that the minimum basic facilities like drinking water and toilets will be available at polling booths.

Lok Sabha Polls 2024

  • On April 19, 102 constituencies in the states and union territories of Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Bihar, Chhattisgarh, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Rajasthan, Sikkim, Tamil Nadu, Tripura, Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, West Bengal, Andaman and Nicobar Islands, Jammu and Kashmir, Lakshadweep, Puducherry.
  • On April 26, 89 constituencies in the state of Assam, Bihar, Chhattisgarh, Karnataka, Kerala, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Manipur, Rajasthan, Tripura, Uttar Pradesh, West Bengal and Jammu and Kashmir.
  • On May 7th, 94 constituencies in the state of Assam, Bihar, Chhattisgarh, Goa, Gujarat, Karnataka, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Uttar Pradesh, West Bengal, Dadra and Nagar Haveli, Daman and Diu, Jammu and Kashmir.
  • On May 13th 96 constituencies in the states of Andhra Pradesh, Bihar, Jharkhand, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Odisha, Telangana, Uttar Pradesh, West Bengal, Jammu and Kashmir.
  • On May 20th 49 constituencies in the states of Bihar, Jharkhand, Maharashtra, Odisha, Uttar Pradesh, West Bengal, Jammu and Kashmir and Ladakh.
  • On May 25th 57 constituencies in the state of Bihar, Haryana, Jharkhand, Odisha, Uttar Pradesh, West Bengal, Delhi.
  • On June 1st 57 constituencies in the state of Bihar, Himachal Pradesh, Jharkhand, Odisha, Punjab, Uttar Pradesh, West Bengal and Chandigarh.
  • The tenure of the present Lok Sabha ends on June 16 and the new house will be constituted before that. The tenure of Andhra Pradesh, Sikkim, Arunachal Pradesh and Odisha will also be held in June. In the last elections, the BJP won 303 seats, while Congress won 52 seats. The upcoming polls are crucial for the Opposition Bloc I.N.D.I.A who is contesting and fighting to stop BJP’s winning run.

Click here for Latest Fact Checked News On NewsMobile WhatsApp Channel

For viral videos and Latest trends subscribe to NewsMobile YouTube Channel and Follow us on Instagram


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:



More like this

“Congress’ Shehzada Will Run Away From Wayanad…”: PM Modi Takes Jibe At Rahul Gandhi

Nanded: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Saturday took a...

Elon Musk’s India Visit Postponed Due To ‘Very Heavy’ Tesla Obligations

The eagerly awaited visit of Elon Musk, CEO of...

India Records 65.4% Polling In First Phase Of 2024 General Election

New Delhi: The much-anticipated 2024 Lok Sabha elections kick-started...

Delhi-Gurgaon In Just 7 Min As Inter-Globe Plans To Launch Air Taxis

Archer Aviation will supply at least 200 vertical takeoffs and landing (eVTOL) aircraft which can carry 4 passengers besides a pilot and operate just like helicopters but with more safety and less noise