Placeholder canvas

Karnataka: 10 people attacked in Congress victory rally


After the Congress on Monday won civic polls in Karnataka, whereas the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) made clear inroads in the southern regions of the state. After the results, people celebrated the victory.

ALSO READ: ‘Will not surrender to Delhi leadership,’ says Telangana CM Chandrasekhar Rao

At least ten people suffered minor injuries in the victory rally and after a corrosive liquid was hurled on them. “Few people felt a little allergic and were taken to a hospital. Doctors said the liquid might be some low-intensity acid like a bathroom cleaner. All ten people had minor injuries,” Tumkur superintendent of police Divya Gopinath said.

“Police are investigating the case. So far, nobody has been arrested and no one has lodged a complaint,” the officer said.

ALSO READ: P Chidambaram slams PM Modi on his remark, says ‘what after…

The BJP is in the leading position in Bagalkote, Belagavi, Chamarajanagar, Chitradurga, Dakshina Kannada, Davangere and Udupi districts. Voters put the Congress in the saddle in Bellari, Bidar, Gadag, Haveri, Kalaburagi, Koppal, Mysuru, Raichur, Uttara Kannada, and Yadgir. The JD(S) is in the leading position in its traditional strongholds, including Hassan, Mandya and Tumkur.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:



More like this

NewsMobile Morning Brief

Lok Sabha Polls: Re-polling At 11 Polling Booths In...

Ukraine, Israel Aid: US House Passes $95Billion Aid Packages

$60.84 billion, including $23 billion for restocking US arsenals, supplies, and infrastructure, is allocated by the bills to address the conflict in Ukraine; $26 billion is designated for Israel

IPL 2024: Sai Kishore’s Outstanding Spell Bundles Out PBKS For 142

Earlier, PBKS skipper Sam Curran won the toss and elected to bat first. Openers Prabhsimran and Curran started off the innings with a positive intent and went on to score 50 runs in 5.2 overs

IPL 2024: KKR Registers Their Narrowest Margin Of Win After Beating RCB 

KKR's 2-run win over RCB in the 2014 season of the IPL in Sharjah holds the second place in the unique record